Tech Committee

Tech Committee

Composed of recognized experts in waterfowl, landbird, shorebird, waterbird biology, adaptive resource management, prairie ecology, agricultural issues, bio-economics, human dimensions, and prairie wetland/grassland issues, the Technical Committee provides strategic planning, technical assessment and assistance in advancing PPJV objectives.

The Technical Committee works with ad hoc working groups and with a network of science peers who will be asked to assist depending on the issue.

Sean Fields


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Great Falls, MT

Marissa Ahlering

The Nature Conservancy, MN, ND, SD

Brookings, SD

Todd Bishop

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Joel Brice

Delta Waterfowl Foundation

Bismarck, ND

John Carlson

Bureau of Land Management

Billings, MT

Kurt Forman

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Brookings, SD

Greg Hoch

Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources

Doug Johnson

U.S. Geological Survey

St Paul, MN

Rocco Murano

South Dakota Department of Game, Fish, & Parks

Brookings, SD

Rocky Pritchert

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Habitat & Population Evaluation Team

Todd Schwagler

USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service

Bismarck, ND

Mike Szymanski

North Dakota Game and Fish Department

Johann Walker

Ducks Unlimited, Inc.

Bismarck, ND

Catherine Wightman

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks